Club Perpetual Awards
Club Person of the Year: Rob Walsh
Club Player of the Year: Brandon Manzella
Dedicated Junior Player Award: Ashton Diplock and Harrison Manson

Life Membership Award
Matthew Burns

League Medals
Congratulations to the following GGCD players who polled within the top 5 for their respective divisions for the BaseballSA Best and Fairest awards this season

Women’s League Division 2 – Katie Carpenter (back-to-back winner)
Women’s League Division 3 – Tess Diplock (3rd)
State League Division 4 – Steve Whitehead (winner)
State League Division 4 – Rick Leonard (5th)
State League Division 7 Blue – Gavin Payne (3rd)
State League Division 7 Red – Stuart Matthews (winner)
Senior League Division 1 – Tyler Green
Junior League Division 1 – Owen Hughes
Intermediate League – Olivia George
Little League Division 2 – Ashton Mogg
Minor League – Chevy Roach (winner)

2023/24 Junior Club of the Year was awarded to the Golden Grove Central Districts Baseball Club

Michael Phillips was named Division 1 Women’s Team of the Year Scorer and

Michael Phillips was named BaseballSA Volunter of the Year

Individual Awards
State League Division 1
MVP – Brandon Manzella
Batting Award – Brandon Manzella
Gold Glove – Josh Conry
Coaches Award – Tom Norley
Players Player Award – Brandon Manzella

State League Division 2
MVP – Jaryd Hardman
Golden Glove – Kobe Brooks
Most Improved – Noah Rodgers

Women’s League Division 2
MVP: Katie Carpenter
Batting: Michelle Nicholls
Best Break Out Season: Olivia George

State League Division 3
MVP – Guy Everingham
Silver Slugger – Korey Christensen
Coaches Trophy – Ethan Sauerwald

Women’s League Division 3 – GGCD Blue
MVP – Sam Pullens
Silver Slugger – Mel Brett
Coaches Choice – Jackie Tagg

Women’s League Division 3 – GGCD White
MVP – Tess Diplock
Batting Award – Rachel Tibbits
Gold Glove – Melissa Majewski
Heart and Hustle – Liv Trembath

State League Division 4
MVP – Steve Whitehead
Batting Award – Davey Roach
Golden Glove – Phill Hirschausen

State League Division 6
MVP: Aaron Neiswander
Batting: Steve Brooks
Best Team Man: Tim Pengilly

State League Division 7 Blue
MVP – Gavin Payne
Batting Award – James Sheekey
Gold Glove – Mark Morrison

State League Division 7 Red (Premiers)
MVP – Stuart Matthews
Silver Slugger – Matthew Burns
Gold Glove – Kirby Smith

Senior League Division 1
MVP – Tyler Green
Batting Award – Tyler Green
Coaches Award – Jordan Miller

Senior League Division 2
MVP – Brodie Milne
Batting Award – Jonah Hall
Coaches Award – Rhys Tagg

Junior League Division 1 (Premiers)
MVP – Patrick Mews
Batting Champion – Daisuke Mckibbin
Pitching Award – Owen Hughes

Junior League Division 2 – GGCD Blue
MVP – Kaeden Sanders
Silver Slugger – Ryder Wassermann
Golden Glove – Flynn Lauber

Junior League Division 2 – GGCD White
MVP – Archie Oliver
Golden Glove – Lawyer Hosking
Coaches Award – Jake Greenwell

Intermediate League (Premiers)
MVP – Levi Burns
Silver Slugger – Mitchell Stevens
Best Break Out Season – Olivia Underwood

Little League Division 1
MVP – Levi Burns
Silver Slugger – Jiro McKibbin
Silver Slugger – Will Dennis
Golden Glove – Jamie Ferris

Little League Division 2 – GGCD Blue
MVP – Patrick Butcher
Batting Award – Kate Kingscott
Coaches Award – Emily van Elsen

Little League Division 2 – GGCD White
MVP – Ashton Mogg
Silver Slugger – Chase Mazurek
Most Improved Player – Mitchell White

Minor League – GGCD Blue (Premiers)
Players Choice MVP – Cameron Majewski
Best Defensive Player – Chevy Roach
Coaches Award – Ollie Brockhurst

Minor League – GGCD White
MVP – Jed Brown
MVP – Nathan Burns
Batters Trophy – Matthew Tang
Coaches Trophy – Myles Magnus

This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.